New Year….same old venues!

Went down to King Tut’s last night to see “We Are The Physics”. There was quite a good crowd for the night before the first pay day in the NewYear if you get paid four weekly and work for local government!!

 Although I did have a sense that there were dozens of  friends and relations on the guest list….of which I was not one, I would add, even though my young cousin is in the band! 

Anyhow, I went with young Sean, who I was meeting around 9.30pm. While waiting for him I turned my attention to the jukbox and tried to play 5 songs in a row that would last me till then…Holiday in Cambodia (Dead Kennedys)(reflects how I feel in the New Year) Dry the Rain, (Beta Band), How Soon is Now (The Smiths) Just Like Honey (J&MC) and ended…to make the time up…with Marquee Moon (Television)..

..Well, I enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

